Impress Your Guests: Valentine’s Day Conversation Heart Mini Cheesecakes

I wish I had practiced making these before Valentine’s Day so I could have shared their awesomeness with other people who would have liked to make them as well. However, you can always just Pin these on your “Holiday Inspiration” board for next year.  You could even find other excuses to make them (well – mini heart-shaped cheesecakes, that is).  Anniversaries, romantic date nights, bridal showers, baby showers, etc. would all be perfectly good occasions for these adorable treats!

I found the recipe on a website called “Hungry Happenings” while I was Google searching for Valentine’s Day menu ideas.  The beau and I opted to host a swanky dinner party as opposed to deal with the craziness of trying to go out to eat on Valentine’s Day.  I shared a picture of the finished product with my friends and received a huge response and multiple requests for the recipe.  So, here it is!

Mini Conversation Heart Cheesecakes

(photo credit: Hungry Happenings.com)

Ingredients:
1 cup graham cracker crumbs (15 squares)
pinch of cinnamon
1/2 stick butter (melted)
16 ounces (2 blocks) cream cheese, softened
1 cup sugar
3 large eggs
2 cups sour cream
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
food coloring – pink, purple, blue, green, yellow, and red

Supplies Needed:

stand mixer or a mixing bowl and hand held mixer
rubber spatula
Wilton Heart Shaped Silicone Molds
fine tip paint brush (new or food only brush)
roasting pan big enough to fit your heart shaped molds

Instructions:

The recipe isn’t mine to share so I’ll have to redirect you to the Hungry Happenings website.  Visit http://www.hungryhappenings.com/2012/02/sweet-valentines-day-dessert.html for the full tutorial.
My finished product:
563438_10100900467872148_864158574_n
12 thoughts on “Impress Your Guests: Valentine’s Day Conversation Heart Mini Cheesecakes

    • Thank you! I think they were even easier to make than a regular full-sized cheesecake, if you can believe that! Next year I might get crazy and flavor them according to their color. MAYBE. One of my friends ate a yellow one and said he kept hoping with every bite that it would magically taste like banana all of a sudden. (Hahaha.) It could be a fun twist on things!

  1. I saw these on Pinterest and promptly pinned them but they were a little intimidating so I have yet to make them. I’m loving your finished product, though! Those silicone heart molds are pretty cheap, too, maybe I will have to just buy the molds and go for it.

    • Now would be the best time to buy those molds, too! I bet they are on sale post-Valentine’s day. (I spent $20 bucks on them at Michaels.)

      These were actually really easy to make! I promise!

  2. Ugh these are so cool – you’re so awesome. I wish Valentine’s Day was Sunday so I could make them with Chech on Saturday…. hmm maybe I’ll do it ANYWAYS. haha Maybe I could even find the molds on sale on Saturday?

    • Heck yes you can! Valentine’s Day is on Friday this year so I’m pretty sure that makes it Valentine’s weekend. 😉 I hope you make them and I can’t wait to see the pictures!!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

